fbpx

Spurrel Studio Choir

Directed by

Natalie Spurrell

Country

Canada

City

Oakville

The Spurrell Studio Choir was established in 2010 and is comprised primarily of students from Spurrell Singing Studio in Oakville, Ontario, Canada under the direction of Natalie Spurrell. It is open to all members of the studio who are between the ages of ten through eighteen.

The Spurrell Studio Choir focuses on the development of strong choral skills and is committed to enhancing the cultural and artistic experience of all its participants, both as soloists and choral singers.

The SSC has a firm belief in giving back to their community. They take every opportunity to perform locally and to participate in fundraising events that provide assistance to local charities.

The SSC was awarded the J.F.K Memorial Award in the National Music Festival in 2012 and 2019. Last summer, they were invited to attend the International Choral Festival, Kathaumixw in Powell River, B.C. and were presented with the prestigious Elmer Isler Award for the best performance of a Canadian Work.

LISTEN

DATES

2020 International Choir Festival in Provence
Date
Time
City
Location
Date
10/07/2020
Time
9 pm
City
....
Location
Church
Date
11/07/2020
Time
9 pm
City
....
Location
Church
Date
12/07/2019
Time
9 pm
City
BANDOL
Closing Concert of the Choir Competition
Location
...
WOULD YOU ALSO PARTICIPATE WITH YOUR CHOIR AT OUR FESTIVALS? APPLY!

fbpx

Spurrell Studio Choir

Direction

Natalie Spurrell

Pays

Canada

Ville

Oakville

Le Spurrell Studio Choir a été créé en 2010 et est composé principalement d’étudiants du Spurrell Studio de chant à Oakville, Ontario, Canada sous la direction de Natalie Spurrell.

Il est ouvert à tous les membres du studio de dix à dix-huit ans. The Spurrell Studio Choir met l’accent sur le développement de solides compétences chorales et s’engage à améliorer le patrimoine culturel et l’expérience artistique de tous ses participants, solistes et choristes.

La SSC contribue activement à la communauté. Ils saisissent toutes les occasions pour participer à des manifestations locales notamment au travers d’événements de collecte de fonds qui fournissent de l’aide aux organismes de bienfaisance locaux.

Le SSC a été primé lors de sa participation au J.F.K Memorial Award pour le National Festival de Musique en 2012 et 2019. L’été dernier, ils ont été invités à participer à l’International Choral Festival, Kathaumixw à Powell River en Colombie-Britannique ou ils ont reçu le prestigieux Prix Elmer Isler pour la meilleure performance d’une œuvre canadienne.

ÉCOUTER

Festival International Choral en Provence 2020
Date
heure
Ville
Lieu
Date
Vendredi 10/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
en cours
Lieu
Eglise
Date
Samedi 11/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
en cours
Lieu
Eglise
Date
Dimanche 12/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
BANDOL
Concert de Clôture du Concours de Chorales
Lieu
lieu à confirmer
VOUS SOUHAITEZ PARTICIPER ÉGALEMENT AVEC VOTRE CHORALE À NOS FESTIVALS ? CANDIDATEZ !