Dubai Camerata Singers

Directed by

Arne Sunico Lubasan

Country

United Arab Emirates

City

Dubai

The Dubai Camerata Singers is an award-winning vocal group composed of Dubai-based professionals. The ensemble started as a 10-member group of choir singers from the Philippines. From its inception in 2017, the group has evolved into a multi-national crossover chorale with 32 members from the Philippines, France, Chile, India and Syria.

Under the musical direction of multi-award winning composer/choirmaster Arne Sunico Lubasan, the Dubai Camera Singers continue to thrive in the global musical stage with their diverse repertoire and performance.

The group’s mission is to empower arts and culture, and bring happiness through choral music, as well as support both private and public establishments on their unique initiatives focusing on social responsibilities and charity events.

 

Accolades

o The Dubai Camerata Singers bagged the first runner-up title at the Choirfest Middle East 2017 and 2019 Dubai, beating more than 13 choirs from the UAE and the Middle East.

o The choir won the Best Performance award at the Short+Sweet Voices choral competition in Dubai, besting more than 150 other participants. The group wowed judges with their moving rendition of Izar Ederrak by Josu Elberdin and Kruhay by Benny Castillon in the qualifiers.

O The choir just recently had a concert together with the Emirates Symphony Community Orchestra with one of sacred music’s most uplifting choral works of Vivaldi’s Gloria at the Christ Church Jebel Ali, on November 29, 2019.

o The Dubai Camerata Singers will perform on February 2020 at the world stage Dubai Opera for the 50th Anniversary of Holy Trinity Church.

LISTEN

DATES

2020 International Choir Festival in Provence
Date
Time
City
Location
Date
08/07/2020
Time
9 pm
City
...
Location
Church
Date
10/07/2020
Time
9 pm
City
...
Location
Church
Date
11/07/2020
Time
9 pm
City
...
Location
Church
Date
12/07/2019
Time
9 pm
City
BANDOL
Closing Concert of the Choir Competition
Location
...
WOULD YOU ALSO PARTICIPATE WITH YOUR CHOIR AT OUR FESTIVALS? APPLY!

fbpx

Dubai Camerata Singers

Direction

Arne Sunico Lubasan

Pays

Emirats Arabes Unis

Ville

Dubai

The Dubai Camerata Singers est un Ensemble Vocal primé composé de professionnels basés à Dubaï. A l’origine l’Ensemble était composé de 10 chanteurs issus de chorales des Philippines. Depuis sa création en 2017, le groupe s’est enrichi, devenant un choeur multi national en accueillant 32 choristes des Philippines, de France, du Chili, d’Inde et de Syrie.

Sous la direction musicale du compositeur / chef de chœur plusieurs fois primé Arne Sunico Lubasan, les Dubai Camera Singers continuent de prospérer sur la scène musicale mondiale avec leur répertoire et leurs performances variés.

L’Ensemble vocal s’est donné comme missions de faire la promotion des arts et de la culture tout en faisant partager au public de belles émotions musicales au travers du chant choral, ainsi que de soutenir les établissements privés et publics dans leurs initiatives au profit d’actions sociales et événements caritatifs.

 

  • Les Dubai Camerata Singers ont remporté le 1er Prix au Choirfest Middle East 2017 et 2019 à Dubaï, battant plus de 13 chorales des Émirats arabes unis et du Moyen-Orient.
  • La chorale a remporté le prix de la meilleure performance au concours choral Short + Sweet Voices à Dubaï, battant plus de 150 autres participants. Le groupe a impressionné les juges avec leur interprétation émouvante d’Izar Ederrak de Josu Elberdin et de Kruhay de Benny Castillon lors des qualifications.
  • Le choeur a récemment organisé un concert avec l’Emirates Symphony Community Orchestra ou il s’est produit dans l’une des œuvres chorales les plus emblématique de la musique sacrée, le Gloria de Vivaldi à la Christ Church Jebel Ali, le 29 novembre 2019.
  • Les Dubai Camerata Singers se produiront en février 2020 sur la scène mondiale de l’Opéra de Dubaï pour le 50e anniversaire de l’église Holy Trinity.

ÉCOUTER

Festival International Choral en Provence 2020
Date
heure
Ville
Lieu
Date
Mercredi 08/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
en cours
Lieu
Eglise
Date
Vendredi 10/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
en cours
Lieu
Eglise
Date
Samedi 11/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
en cours
Lieu
Eglise
Date
Dimanche 12/07/20
heure
21h
Ville
BANDOL
Concert de Clôture du Concours de Chorales
Lieu
lieu à confirmer
VOUS SOUHAITEZ PARTICIPER ÉGALEMENT AVEC VOTRE CHORALE À NOS FESTIVALS ? CANDIDATEZ !